Twit

I’ll admit that I’d never really gotten into the Twitter thing. I understood the platform for freedom of speech, opinions and the chance to interact with people you admired. But it kind of ended there for me. I just thought that I didn’t have an audience and people probably couldn’t give a hoot about my opinion. It felt like I was chatting to myself, kind of like this blog does right now, but that’s beyond the point.

When I realised the importance of marketing yourself, I realised what all twitter guru’s have been doing all along – Creating networks, targeting their unique markets and providing interesting content.

Sounds simple, right? But it takes a lot of love. A lot of seeking out certain people who have the same interests, building relationships with thought leaders and maintaining an active and always interesting account. Obviously, there is more to it than that, but let’s start there for now.

So yes, I was a bit of a twit before, but I’m well on my way now…

Follow me: @bayley_jones

Leave a comment